Karndean Holdings Limited
Private Limited Company · Evesham
ActiveUnited KingdomIncorporated 2019Private Limited Company
Financial position
Accounts to 2025-12-31 · Group accounts
Net assets
£76,494,056
Cash
£52,523,158
Turnover
£323,365,215
Profit / loss
−£50,121,741
Current assets
£167,336,887
Creditors < 1 year
£42,463,435
Equity
£76,494,056
Average employees
601
Balance-sheet trend
Currency not tagged · consolidatedFinancial statements
Selected figures from the best-ranked available filing for each period. Missing values remain unknown.
Some figures were read by AI from scanned accounts, so small errors are possible. View the filed accounts
| Reported figures | 2025-12-31Group · AI-read | 2024-12-31Group · AI-read |
|---|---|---|
| Balance sheet | ||
| Net assets | 76,494,056 | 123,728,739 |
| Equity | 76,494,056 | 123,728,739 |
| Share capital | 275,000,000 | 275,000,000 |
| Retained earnings | -199,623,345 | -152,395,974 |
| Assets | ||
| Fixed assets | 215,651,402 | 262,961,425 |
| Intangible assets | 193,687,663 | 241,497,144 |
| Property, plant & equipment | 21,963,739 | 21,464,281 |
| Current assets | 167,336,887 | 188,933,285 |
| Cash at bank | 52,523,158 | 85,305,880 |
| Debtors | 41,608,427 | 35,831,826 |
| Stock | 73,205,302 | 67,795,579 |
| Liabilities | ||
| Creditors within one year | 42,463,435 | 43,173,550 |
| Creditors after one year | 263,853,393 | 283,855,218 |
| Provisions | 177,405 | 1,137,203 |
| Net current assets | 124,873,452 | 145,759,735 |
| Assets less current liabilities | 340,524,854 | 408,721,160 |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Turnover | 323,365,215 | 352,318,907 |
| Cost of sales | 193,835,230 | 199,696,009 |
| Gross profit | 129,529,985 | 152,622,898 |
| Administrative expenses | 109,929,088 | 107,294,236 |
| Other operating income | 125,523 | 318,325 |
| Operating profit | -31,114,242 | -4,813,183 |
| Interest receivable | 2,190,772 | 2,721,172 |
| Interest payable | 20,938,319 | 14,840,853 |
| Profit before tax | -49,861,789 | -16,932,864 |
| Tax | -259,952 | -9,418,862 |
| Profit / loss | -50,121,741 | -26,351,726 |
| Dividends | 2,016,398 | 11,272,218 |
| Cash flow | ||
| Cash from operations | 12,116,336 | 43,113,493 |
| Capital expenditure | 2,063,156 | 6,425,533 |
| Net debt | -214,892,026 | — |
| People & pay | ||
| Average employees | 601 | 584 |
| Staff costs | 62,891,285 | 57,996,720 |
| Wages & salaries | 55,233,299 | 51,265,540 |
| Social security costs | 5,570,663 | 4,709,571 |
| Pension costs | 2,087,323 | 2,021,609 |
| Directors' remuneration | 2,675,506 | 5,078,763 |
| Highest paid director | 841,322 | 1,755,656 |
| Source evidence | View filing | View filing |
From the accounts
What the accounts for 2025-12-31 say about themselves, read by AI from the scanned filing.
- Auditor
- Crowe U.K. LLP
- Audit opinion
- Clean (unmodified)
- Ultimate parent
- Kingship Holdings Limited
- Ultimate controlling party
- MTF Walker
- Accounts
- FRS 102
- Approved
- 2026-09-10, signed by D J O'Riordan
Subsidiaries (12)
- Karndean International Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
- Designflooring International Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
- Designflooring International (South) Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
- Karndean Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
- Designflooring GmbH · 100% · Carl-Benz-Str. 21 60386, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
- DSL Flooring Limited · 100% · Building 1, Stella House, Asparagus Way, Vale Park, Evesham, WR11 1GN, UK
- Karndean International LLC · 100% · Bushy Run Corporate Park, 1100 Pontiac Court, Export, Pennsylvania 15632, USA
- Karndean International Pty Limited · 76% · 835 Stud Road, Knoxfield VIC 3180, Australia
- Karndean New Zealand · 76% · C/O Ascension, Suite 2 Steelworks Building, 13 Coles Avenue, Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
- mFLOR International B.V · 100% · Koppelstraat 23, 7391, AK Twello, Netherlands
- Karndean International Inc · 100% · 3250 Harvester Road Unit 3, Burlington ON, L7N 3W9, Canada
- Designflooring.com Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
Turnover by segment (6)
- United Kingdom: 101,569,750 (2025-12-31)
- United Kingdom: 113,030,947 (2024-12-31)
- Rest of Europe: 15,441,049 (2025-12-31)
- Rest of Europe: 19,094,704 (2024-12-31)
- Rest of the world: 206,354,416 (2025-12-31)
- Rest of the world: 220,193,256 (2024-12-31)
Related parties (6)
- Bebejan PTY Limited · A company in which MTF Walker's immediate family have an interest · Recharge of administrative expenses; sales made · $11,646
- Bebejan PTY Limited · A company in which MTF Walker's immediate family have an interest · Amount owed by the Group · $5,291
- MTF Walker · Close family member · Sundry recharges for miscellaneous expenditure · $Nil
- L Walker · A close family member of MTF Walker · Sundry recharges for miscellaneous expenditure · $34,088
- MTF Walker and L Walker · Related parties · Amounts owed by the Group for sundry recharges · $4,115
- Shareholders · Shareholders · Loan note interest payable · $19,586,042
Borrowings (1)
- Shareholder Loan Notes · $255,000,000 · Not stated on these pages · Not stated on these pages
Share classes (1)
- 211,172,600 Ordinary of $1.302 each
Events after the year end (1)
- The Company has declared dividends of $Nil (2024 - $1.99m) after the balance sheet date.
Secured borrowing
Registered charges, lenders and security interests.
Charges and related records
1 outstanding chargesAll Assets · created 2021-09-10
—
Outstanding